常见问题

常见問题 四月2016

在Sentric,我们收到了来自艺术家的许多问题,涉及我们服务的各个方面。 为简化起见,我们决定收集一些最常见的问题,并在下面提供您的答案。 看看他们,也许您会找到想要的答案。

 

为什么我不能申请高级同步摘要?

同步是一个非常有竞争力的领域。 当sync被列为Premium简报时,这意味着客户正在寻找表现活跃的艺术家/乐队与他们的品牌相关联。 为了访问高级摘要,您需要在帐户中列出最近5个月内执行的12次演出。 这使我们能够向客户显示已应用到摘要的所有艺术家都在定期表演。

 

为什么我的歌说它“待定”?

这通常意味着我们正在将歌曲注册到PRO。 将新歌曲添加到网站后,我们需要将此信息发送给不同的收集协会,以进行注册。 如果您的歌曲尚待处理,则此时您将无法对其进行编辑,但是一旦我们确认该歌曲已在PRO处注册后,该歌曲将再次变为可编辑状态。 如果您对歌曲进行了修改,也可以将其列为“待处理”,因为这些更改可能需要发送给PRO,以使其保持最新状态。

 

我的广播剧没有给我酬劳。

广播使用费应在广播日期后的9-12个月后自动获得,因此,我们无法像演出一样主动要求广播。 但是,如果12个月后仍未向您支付特定广播的费用,我们可以跟进PRS,这就是为什么最好使Sentric帐户与您知道的任何广播保持最新的原因。

 

如何向YouTube索取版权费?

如果您的音乐在YouTube上获得了好评,或者在未经平台许可的情况下知道您正在使用该音乐,请发送电子邮件至youtube@sentricmusic.com,以确保将其发送到YouTube的Content ID平台,并确保在可能的情况下对其进行保护特许权使用费正在产生。

 

为什么我还没有付演出酬金?

作为粗略的指导,较小的演出(酒吧和小型场所)的特许权使用费可能需要6到9个月的时间; 大型演出(例如,学术演出)的特许权使用费通常需要9到12个月才能通过,海外演出和节日的特许权使用费可能需要一年或更长时间才能通过。 重要的是要注意,这个等待时间从您将演出添加到Sentric开始。

 

我的乐队的PRS号是多少?

除非您以编写者身份加入PRS,否则您将没有PRS / CAE号码。 我们在Sentric所做的一切都通过发布者PRO会员资格,但我们始终建议我们的作家加入PRS,因为这意味着您将直接从PRS处获得您的表演使用费。 这意味着您将获得表演特许权使用费的费用比必须先通过Sentric的特许权使用费要快。 如果您是PRS的成员,那么海外PRO可以更轻松地向作家支付任何国际演出,广播,电视广播等使用权的版税。

 

我如何支付?

如果您是PRO(例如PRS)的成员,则PRO将直接向您支付任何表演使用费。 但是,如果您不是收藏协会的成员,那么Sentric会为您收取版税,并按以下方式进行分配:

Sentric在40月,XNUMX月,XNUMX月和XNUMX月每季度分发一次。 如果您的帐户余额总计超过XNUMX英镑,您将收到我们的电子邮件声明。 当您收到我们的对帐单时,将要求您提供付款信息,以便我们可以将您的特许权使用费分配给您。

 

您为什么不自动收取我的邻接权使用费?

邻接权是指广播主唱片所应得的特许权使用费。 作为发行商,我们传统上不代表艺术家的主要唱片。 这通常属于标签的角色; 然而,保留艺术家的主人权益越来越普遍。

在这种情况下,我们可以代表主要权利持有人的股份并代表我们的客户收取其邻接权使用费。

 

显然我的歌是在电视节目中播放的,这是通过Sentric吗?

在英国,电视的工作方式是一揽子许可交易,因此,只要轨道已在PRS,MCPS(我们在Sentric作为您的发行人在此进行注册)和PPL(这是主权利注册;通常由记录标签/为记录付费的人*)。 电视节目向收藏家协会报告他们使用什么音乐,然后使我们可以收集版税并将其分配给我们的艺术家。 但是,只有在播出日期约12个月之后,版税才能确定使用情况,这意味着我们的艺术家经常听到他们的音乐被使用而没有我们通知他们。

当我们每天向所有主要客户推销音乐时,您的音乐可能已在英国电视节目中使用,但是这些人很忙,很遗憾,他们在使用曲目时没有时间通知我们。 这个问题的简单答案,是的,这是通过Sentric获得的,但是,由于英国电视的性质,您只有在提成使用费后才会收到同步信息。

*如果您尚未在PPL中注册曲目,但希望Sentric可以帮助您进行曲目注册,请通过以下电子邮件地址与我们联系 info@sentricmusic.com

 

如何在我们的社交网站上出现?

如果您有即将发布的版本,并希望在我们的社交网站上有特色,请给我们发送电子邮件至 artistnews@sentricmusic.com.

在此电子邮件中,请包括最新的EPK以及可能感兴趣的任何视觉资产和其他信息。 社交团队将查看是否可以将其纳入计划中。

 

如果您在上方找不到所需的答案,请给我们留言 info@sentricmusic.com.

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions April 2016

Here at Sentric we get lots of questions from our artists regarding various aspects of our service. To make it easier, we decided to make a collection of the most frequently asked questions and give you the answers below. Check them out, and maybe you’ll find the answer that you’ve been looking for.

 

Why can’t I apply for the premium sync briefs?

Sync is a very competitive area to get into. When sync is listed as a Premium brief, this means that the client is looking for an actively performing artist/band to be associated with their brand. In order to access the Premium briefs, you need to have 5 gigs listed on your account that were performed within the last 12 months. This enables us to show the client that all of the artists that have applied to the brief are regularly performing.

 

Why does my song say it’s ‘pending’?

This usually means we’re in the process of getting the song registered at the PROs. Once you’ve added a new song to the website, we need to send this information off to the different collection societies in order to set up registrations. If your song is pending, then you won’t be able to edit it at this time, but once we’ve had confirmation that the song has been registered at the PROs, the song will become editable again. Your song can also be listed as ‘pending’ if you have made an amendment to it, as these changes may need sending off to the PROs to keep them up to date.

 

I’ve not been paid for my radio play.

Radio royalties should come through automatically about 9-12 months after the date of the broadcast and, because of this, we are unable to proactively make claims for broadcasts like we can for gigs. However, we are able to follow up with the PRS if you haven’t been paid for specific broadcasts after 12 months – that’s why it’s a good idea to keep your Sentric account up to date with any broadcasts you’re aware of.

 

How can I claim royalties from YouTube?

If your music is receiving substantial views on YouTube or if you know it is being used without your permission on the platform then please email youtube@sentricmusic.com to ensure it has been delivered to YouTube’s Content ID platform, ensure it is protected and where possible royalties are being generated.

 

Why haven’t I been paid for my gigs yet?

As a rough guide, royalties from smaller gigs (pubs and small venues) can take 6-9 months to come through; royalties from larger gigs (academies, for example) usually take 9-12 months to come through and royalties from overseas gigs and festivals can take a year or more to come through. It’s important to note that this waiting time begins from when you add your gigs to Sentric.

 

What’s my band’s PRS number?

Unless you have joined the PRS as a writer, you will not have a PRS/CAE number. Everything we do at Sentric goes through our publisher PRO memberships, but we always recommend that our writers join PRS as it means you will be paid your share of performance royalties directly from PRS. This means you will receive your performance royalties faster than if the royalties had to pass through Sentric first. It’s also much easier for the overseas PROs to pay out your writer share of royalties for any international gigs, radio play, TV broadcasts etc. if you’re a member of PRS.

 

How do I get paid?

If you are a member of a PRO, such as PRS, you will be paid your share of any performance royalties directly by the PRO. However, if you’re not a member of a collection society, then Sentric will collect your royalties for you and distribute them as follows:

Sentric makes distributions quarterly in January, April, July and October. You will receive an email statement from us if the balance of your account totals over £40. When you receive a statement from us, you will be asked to provide payment information so that we can distribute your royalties out to you.

 

Why don’t you automatically collect my Neighbouring Rights royalties?

Neighbouring Rights refer to the royalties owed for the broadcast of the master recordings. As a publisher we do not traditionally represent the master recordings of our artists. This usually falls under the role of the label; however it is becoming more common for artists to retain their master rights.

When this is the case, we can represent the master rights holder share and collect their Neighbouring Rights royalties on our clients’ behalf.

 

Apparently my song got played on a TV show, was this through Sentric?

The way TV works in the UK is under blanket license deals, so any producer can use any track at any-time as long as the tracks are registered with the PRS, MCPS (which we do here at Sentric as your publisher) & PPL (this is the Master Rights registration; usually done by the record label/whoever paid for the recording*). TV shows report what music they use to the collection societies which then allows us to collect and distribute the royalties to our artists. However, we can only confirm usages once the royalties come through around 12 months after the air date, meaning that often our artists hear their music being used without us informing them.

Your music may have been used on UK TV shows as we pitch music daily to all our main clients, however these are busy people and unfortunately don’t have time to inform us when they use a track. Simple answer to the question, yes it was through Sentric, however, due to the nature of UK TV you will only receive the sync information once the royalties come through.

*If you don’t have your tracks registered with the PPL yet but would like to then Sentric can help with the track registrations, just email us at info@sentricmusic.com

 

How to be featured on the website?

In order to do this and have a chance of being featured on our website, here are some of the things that we need to find out:

Up to date bio with all the press and news of what you are up to

New releases that you have

Big shows/tours that you are playing

Any other interesting information

All the great reasons why you are better than anyone else

You should also make sure that your profile is up to date with all of the latest gigs and songs as this shows your activity.

To apply for the featured artist opportunity just email us at featuredartist@sentricmusic.com.

 

If you haven’t found the answer you were looking for above, just drop us an email to info@sentricmusic.com.